Previous month:
September 2015
Next month:
December 2015

October 2015

2015 Annual Golf Tourament-Shoot Out at Dublin Ranch

The Fore Women Golf Annual Event “Shoot Out at Dublin Ranch” held on October 18, 2015, was a great event.  The weather was spectacular with mild temperatures, sunshine and blue skies.  If you missed it, definitely consider joining us next year. 

The format was a shotgun start and an all-out scramble to the finish for lowest team net score.  The costumes and cart decorations were so creative that the judges could not decide on a first place cart decoration winner or a first place costume winner!  So, we combined them and awarded two winners for both cart and costume. 

P1010514Team # 5 with the “Bandito” look complete with mustaches and spurs and “Most Wanted posters; Cheryl Ramirez, Kathi Kling, Jill Martin-Smith and Susan Gallinger. The other cart/costume award went to Team # 1; Betty McCabe, Sue Derby, Sally Panella and Chris Negus.


61 golfers headed out for a round of fun with friends. The field was flighted, and awards for 1st & 2nd place in each flight. P1010537

Flight #1 

1st Place with a net score of 42; Cheryl Ramirez, Kathi Kling, Jill Martin-Smith and Susan Gallinger

2nd Place with a net score of 43; Gooch Foster, Karen Smith, Terri Erickson, Kay Middleton

Flight # 2

1st Place with a net score of 37; Wendy Gutshall, Frieda Gutshall, Loraine Ward Theroux &  Marilyn Bestion 

2nd Place with a net score of 40; Shelly Koop, Duyana Pucci, Lalani Rapp & Pat White

Flight # 3    1st Place with a score of 39; Daphne Olsen, Janet Herrala, Pam Wilkes and Ruta Rutisill


Closest to the Pin: #7 Charlene Hastings at 16'5”, and #17 Wndy Gutshall at 7’3”.

 Putting Contest: Terri Erickson won the four-hole putting contest with a score of 8! WOW!

Guess How Many Balls”-Mimi Johnson-Jacobs won the were in the jug.  I will not announce the amount just in case April wants to use this again!

 It is at this Annual event that we honor our members accomplishments such as the Club Champ, Players Champ, Most Improved, Birdie Champ, Volunteer of the Year and all of the volunteers that help keep FWGA a great ladies golf group.  We are very proud to announce this year’s winners.

Top Five Most Improved Players:

Patty Ann Cordoba 40.4 to 34.7

Sharon Medairy 40.4 to 33.4

Liz Riddle 20.9 to 15.8

Wendy Ngoy 27.3 to 18.7

Charlene Hastings 16.1 to 7.3

Birdie Champ:

Liz Riddle with eight birdies in our scheduled tournaments!

Club Playoff Winners:

Club Champion – April Kenyon

Players Champion – Kelly Tague

Volunteer of the Year:

Liz Riddle

 Hole Sponsors: We also acknowledged all of this year’s hole sponsors for their support of The First Tee of the East Bay.

 Terri Erickson

Joanne Larson

Leta & Dave Maco

Della Gutierrez

Mimi Johnson-Jacobs dba Black Oak Properties (sponsored two holes)

Kristina Ramos & Sarah Good

Janis Salvi & Sandy Prairie

Linda & Bo Rothchild

Natalie Inouye with USGA LPGA Girls Gold

Stephanie Roberts, M.D.

Joan & David McCarthy – Classic Car Services

Joan McCarthy, Betty McCabe, Sally Panella, Sue Derby and Chris Negus

Ruta Rudisill

Meg Walsh

April Kenyon TFTEB

Shelly Koop

Sharon Medairy

I wanted to give a shout out to Terri Erickson, who sponsored a hole. In all the scrambling to prepare for the event, I failed to post her name on a sign.  Thanks again Terri and so sorry I missed you.  

Again, thank you to all the volunteers how went above and beyond this year.  This organization, which I love, runs on volunteers, and we need all of our members to step up and take on a new and rewarding challenge.  We have gifts for all our volunteers, and will get them to you.  The truck the gifts were on was stuck in the landslide in Southern California, so we could not have them at the event.  Liz Riddle has the gifts and the volunteer list and will distribute them to you soon.

Thanks to our amazing photographer, Alice Schultz and her lovely assistant Joan McCarthy, who took our team photos. 

A special thanks to Duayna Pucci and her team for a fantastic event.  Leta Maco and Judith Coleman Cohen for the silent auction and raffle items.  Thanks to all of you who donated items for this event, and your 2015 Board of Directors: Duyana Pucci, Shelly Koop, Leta Maco, Liz Riddle, Cheryl Ramirez, April Kenyon, Wende Weckbacher, Judith Coleman Cohen, Joanne Larson and Della Gutierrez. 

Keep an eye on your email for the upcoming Holiday Party, complete with shopping and a fun-filled fashion show.  During the Holiday Party, December 12, 2015, we will introduce your new 2016 FWGA Board. Don’t forget to vote!  See you then!

Della Gutierrez, FWGA 2014-2015 President, 2015 Annual Tournament Director


2016 Membership Renewal is Now Open!

It is that time of year again when we look forward to another year of great golf and great friends.  Membership renewal is now open. 

Use this link Renew Now For 2016.  It will take you to the sign in page at FWGA Ghin site.  Sign in and to the left the membership renewal page will be autofilled ready for you to complete the transaction.  This is a good time for you to review your profile and make any changes to User ID and password.

For question or assistance contact Communications